Current Blonde Hair Care Routine

I am constantly battling oily hair and trying to keep my blonde hair from going brassy,  I have tried so many  products over the years and I just wanted to share with you what is working amazingly for me at the moment. I have a very simple hair care routine at the moment

 

Lush Flyaway Shampoo Bar- Absolutely love this shampoo bar, I was a sceptic at first wondering how easy it would be to use and how long it would last on my long hair but I am definitely a fan. Every time I use this my scalp feels clean and my hair is so voluminous. Lush has so many types of shampoo bars but this has been my favourite that I have tried so far, I use this the most out of all my shampoos, it’s the one I reach for almost every shower.

https://au.lush.com/products/shampoo/flyway-hair

Image result for lush shampoo bar

My new go-to purple shampoo, Pravana The Perfect Blonde. This shampoo absolutely saved my hair when a summer swim in a pool turned my hair a terrifying shade of green and my other shampoo seemed to make things worse, after just two uses my hair was back to the lovely creamy tones i remembered without a trace of green. A little goes a long way and its very pigmented without staining my hands scalp of shower.

https://www.houseofbeautyworld.com/prpeblsh11oz.html?country=AUD&usd=1.474711&price=29.42&gclid=CjwKCAiAhc7yBRAdEiwAplGxX0JtZ-cJ69y-UE38jwwsGV37UgyMo6votdTn_NHcW8BNV8SkdtI3dBoCQcAQAvD_BwE

Image result for pravana blonde shampoo

OGX Coconut Milk Shampoo And Conditioner are exactly what i reach for when my hair needs a little extra loving and lots of moisture. My hair is always so soft and shiny whenever I use this, you can also buy it in sample sizes which is perfect for travelling. The scent of this makes you feel like your on a vacation and I cant recommend this nourishing set to enough people.

https://www.priceline.com.au/ogx-shampoo-nourishing-coconut-milk-385-ml?gclid=CjwKCAiAhc7yBRAdEiwAplGxX4nHOnRXPICJC8Whcyhsh_Gb0sqVqk8Yi4hTk2dVimbPI4AGurwhrhoCnjMQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

https://www.priceline.com.au/ogx-nourishing-coconut-milk-conditioner-385-ml?gclid=CjwKCAiAhc7yBRAdEiwAplGxX2gRpFrmdQ5woB_WueX_WIB9OP6Obo-bl5cwc3fNW0E1_-fplNZZSxoCzOsQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

Image result for ogx coconut milk

Nak Thermal Shield is the best multi purpose styling spray I have, I spray this all over my hair before styling with heat tool and find that my hair is not only protected but is smooth, shiny and the style holds so much better. If you ever struggle to get your hair to hold curls would recommend starting with this so your hair has some hold and structure when styling and of course finish with a strong hold hair spray (Fave is Schwarzkopf silhouette lacquer super hold).

Nak Thermal Shield 150g

Image result for nak thermal shield

 

Hope you enjoyed and possibly picked up an idea for a new product to try!

Caitlin xx

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑