Too Faced Born This Way Foundation Review

BTWFoundationSlot2

I recently picked up this new foundation at Mecca Maxima and I am already loving it! I purchased the shade Ivory and I am glad because it oxidizes slightly so definitely recommend going slightly lighter than you expected. The finish on this is so gorgeous, it is so incredibly light on the skin, I don’t even feel like I have makeup on but it is medium to full coverage and layers very well. It covered up all the discoloration on my skin and I was so surprised at how beautiful it looked. It is easy to blend out and layer to increase the coverage which is so useful.

Too Faced - Born This Way Foundation - Ivory

I really like this foundation because it lasted very well on my skin, I always struggle with foundation cracking around my nose and smudging throughout the day or night but this foundation lasted very well even without setting spray. Combining this with the urban decay all nighter setting spray made this foundation practically indestructible and lasts for so long. I also am going to purchase the matching concealer which I am hoping is just as amazing and I will definitely do a review on that once I give it a go.

Also love that this foundation is oil-free and has great ingredients for skin care such as coconut water, alpine rose, and hyaluronic acid. Too faced don’t test on animal and the formula is vegan which I love and is just another great aspect of this product. Would highly recommend this foundation and I can’t wait to keep using this and report back in the future when I use it with the concealer.

Caitlin xx

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑